Waste Management

Get a hard copy of the newly-updated Lane County Recycle Guide at any Lane County transfer station;
at the Lane County Public Service Building in downtown Eugene;
the Lane County Public Works Customer Service Center;
City of Eugene offices at the Atrium; BRING Recycling; or at the Oregon DEQ office on 7th Avenue in Eugene.

The Division of Waste Management oversees the management of solid waste in Lane County. Our mission is to provide safe, responsible and economical recycling and disposal services, while respecting the environment and communities we serve.

We operate the Short Mountain Landfill and 15 transfer stations throughout Lane County. In addition to waste disposal, we offer a full range of recycling options including collection of automotive batteries, appliances, motor oil, electronics and household hazardous waste. We strive to provide the community with educational resources for schools, businesses and homes that prioritize waste prevention and reuse. 

Transfer Stations


Residential Disposal Fees
Business/Commercial Disposal Fees


Recycling at Transfer Stations
Household Hazardous Waste 
Cleanup of Illegal Dumping
Short Mountain Landfill
Environmental Services