BEFORE THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF LANE COUNTY, OREGON

ORDER NO: 19-02-05-01

IN THE MATTER RE-APPOINTING THREE MEMBERS TO THE POVERTY AND HOMELESSNESS BOARD.

WHEREAS, the Poverty and Homelessness Board provides advice to the Board of County Commissioners and the intergovernmental Human Services Commission with the goal of reducing and preventing poverty and homelessness in Lane County; and

WHEREAS, the Poverty and Homelessness board must maintain its membership of twenty-one members, including fifteen voting members and six non-voting members; and

WHEREAS, the Cities of Eugene and Springfield re-designated their respective representatives and the At Large Elected Representative indicated an interest in continuing to serve and was re-selected after an open vacancy posting process; and

WHEREAS, the three candidates meet the required standards for membership; and

WHEREAS, the Poverty and Homelessness Board has referred these nominations and requested action by the Board of County Commissioners for consideration for appointment; and

NOW, THEREFORE, the Board of County Commissioners of Lane County ORDERS as follows:

1. that the following individuals be appointed to serve subsequent terms on the Poverty and Homelessness Board, as listed below:

| Member | Appoint to Position # | Term Expiration |
|---------------------------|--|-----------------|
| Councilor Sean Van Gordon | #2, City of Springfield Elected Official | 01/31/2020 |
| Mayor Lucy Vinis | #3, City of Eugene Elected Official | 01/31/2020 |
| Sheriff Byron Trapp | #5, At Large Elected Official | 01/31/2020 |

ADOPTED this <u>5th</u> day of February 2019.

APPROVED AS TO FORM

LANE COUNTY OFFICE OF LEGAL COUNSEL

Pete Sorenson, Chair

Lane County Board of Commissioners