## BEFORE THE BOARDS OF HEALTH AND COMMISSIONERS OF LANE COUNTY, OREGON

ORDER NO: 19-04-16-01

IN THE MATTER OF ANNOUNCING AND ISSUING THE ANNUAL EXCELLENCE IN PUBLIC HEALTH AWARDS

WHEREAS, the Lane County Board of Commissioners constitutes and is the Lane County Board of Health under ORS 431.410 and ORS 431.415; and

WHEREAS, The Board of Commissioners, Sitting jointly as both that Body and the Board of Health, recognizes the critical importance of supporting a Safe and Healthy County; and

WHEREAS, Lane County seeks to recognize the singular achievements of Lane County School Nurses, Catherine Erickson, RN; Nichoel Fry, RN, BSN; Deborah Johnson, RN, BSN; Tanya Martin, RN, BSN and Kristy Winnor, RN; and Maegan Quillan, RN, BSN; and

WHEREAS, Lane County seeks to recognize the comprehensive community outreach and care provided by this organization and this individual; and

WHEREAS, the BCC and BoH take this opportunity to recognize the importance of the public's health, the National Public Health Week and the efforts of all County staff to promote a Safe and Healthy County;

NOW, THEREFORE, the Board of County Commissioners of Lane County ORDERS as follows:

- 1) That an Organizational Excellence in Public Health Award be conferred on Lane County School Nurses.
- 2) Than an Individual Excellence in Public Health Award be conferred on Maegan Quillan, RN.

**ADOPTED** this 16th day of April, 2019

Pete Sorenson, Chair

Lane County Board of Commissioners

Date APPROVED AS TO FORM

LANE COUNTY OFFICE OF LEGAL COUNSEL